Blog | Got A Cool Story? Post It Here.
Home » Videos/Podcasts » Screencasts-Webinar » Analyze THIS! Free webinar on getting the Lucene/Solr analyzer to index and search your content right
Analyze THIS! Free webinar on getting the Lucene/Solr analyzer to index and search your content right
CLICK HERE to view the recorded webinar or download the slidesIt’s a safe bet your end users can read and write, but can they search? How can you be sure your search application will know that when users type in “Serious Black of Askaban” it should return Sirius Black of Azkaban from Harry Potter in your online bookstore? Or that “Inglorious Bastards” should find reviews of the latest Quentin Tarantino movie?Join Lucid Imagination Senior Staff Engineer Tom Hill for a free, in depth technical workshop to learn how the Lucene/Solr analyzer can grab and index text and field data, overcome grammatical and semantic variations, and how a little careful preparation and tuning lets you unleash the full power of Lucene/Solr Open Source Search.
  • Introduction to analysis, including tokens, tokenizers and token filters
  • Tuning tokenization to improve index flexibility and content retrieval precision
  • Avoid common pitfalls by using special troubleshooting tools and techniques
Join us for this free technical webinar, Thursday, January 28, 2010:  11AM PST / 2PM EST/1900 GMT. Click here to sign up.
Google+